Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Frigidaire Gallery Dishwasher PF error

  1. #1

    Frigidaire Gallery Dishwasher PF error

    Model Number: FGHD2433KF1
    Brand: Frigidaire
    Age: 1-5 years

    My dishwasher will not clear the flashing PF error code. It also has two lights that flash on the touchscreen. I have replaced the touchscreen, but still same thing. The circulation pump kicks on for a second, then pf code and flashing lights. Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Admin/Technician Doc Ryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    3,540
    What is the part number of the part that you replaced?
    Ryan
    www.PartsDr.com - Discount Appliance Parts & Accessories

    Please help keep our repair forum FREE by purchasing your replacement parts from our online store. Thank you for your support.

    Circle Parts Dr On Google+

    "Like" Parts Dr on Facebook


    Follow Parts Dr on Twitter

  3. #3
    the touchscreen part number i replaced-154791806

  4. #4
    Admin/Technician Doc Ryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    3,540
    Were you receiving the PF error code before you replaced this part? The PF error code stands for power failure and it appears in window when dishwasher is first installed, or when power has been interrupted. HI-TEMP WASH and NO HEAT DRY indicator lights will also flash. To clear, touch START/CANCEL button.
    Ryan
    www.PartsDr.com - Discount Appliance Parts & Accessories

    Please help keep our repair forum FREE by purchasing your replacement parts from our online store. Thank you for your support.

    Circle Parts Dr On Google+

    "Like" Parts Dr on Facebook


    Follow Parts Dr on Twitter

  5. #5
    Yes I was. That is why i replaced the touchscreen. But it still has the pf and flashing lights. I tried hitting start/cancel but nothing happens.

  6. #6
    Admin/Technician Doc Ryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    3,540
    When the PF error code first appeared, was the power interrupted to the dishwasher?
    Ryan
    www.PartsDr.com - Discount Appliance Parts & Accessories

    Please help keep our repair forum FREE by purchasing your replacement parts from our online store. Thank you for your support.

    Circle Parts Dr On Google+

    "Like" Parts Dr on Facebook


    Follow Parts Dr on Twitter

  7. #7
    This was given to me, so I do not know.

  8. #8
    Why would the motor kick on briefly before throwing error?

  9. #9
    Admin/Technician Doc Ryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    3,540
    So the dishwasher was giving the previous owner the PF error code when they gave it to you? Have you checked that the power supply to the dishwasher is good?
    Ryan
    www.PartsDr.com - Discount Appliance Parts & Accessories

    Please help keep our repair forum FREE by purchasing your replacement parts from our online store. Thank you for your support.

    Circle Parts Dr On Google+

    "Like" Parts Dr on Facebook


    Follow Parts Dr on Twitter

  10. #10
    The power is 120 from the the outlet and 120 at the motor. I replaced both motor and touchscreen, and still the same. I am going to replace the circuit board next.

  11. #11
    Admin/Technician Doc Ryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    3,540
    Yes, I am also thinking it is probably the control board that is bad. Let me know what you find.

    This is the control board for your model dishwasher:

    Control Board - Part # PD00000779 (mfg # 154815601)
    Ryan
    www.PartsDr.com - Discount Appliance Parts & Accessories

    Please help keep our repair forum FREE by purchasing your replacement parts from our online store. Thank you for your support.

    Circle Parts Dr On Google+

    "Like" Parts Dr on Facebook


    Follow Parts Dr on Twitter

  12. #12
    Should I replace one or the other first?

  13. #13
    Admin/Technician Doc Ryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    3,540
    The circuit board and control board are the same thing, they are just different names for the same thing.
    Ryan
    www.PartsDr.com - Discount Appliance Parts & Accessories

    Please help keep our repair forum FREE by purchasing your replacement parts from our online store. Thank you for your support.

    Circle Parts Dr On Google+

    "Like" Parts Dr on Facebook


    Follow Parts Dr on Twitter

  14. #14
    Admin/Technician Doc Ryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    3,540
    Did the control board end up fixing this problem for you?
    Ryan
    www.PartsDr.com - Discount Appliance Parts & Accessories

    Please help keep our repair forum FREE by purchasing your replacement parts from our online store. Thank you for your support.

    Circle Parts Dr On Google+

    "Like" Parts Dr on Facebook


    Follow Parts Dr on Twitter

Similar Threads

  1. Error code on a Frigidaire Dishwasher (Gallery Series)
    By G-Man929 in forum Dishwasher Repair
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-01-2014, 03:18 PM
  2. frigidaire gallery random issues
    By gibson99 in forum Dishwasher Repair
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-12-2014, 10:20 PM
  3. [FIXED] Frigidaire dishwasher
    By mgamache in forum Dishwasher Repair
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-30-2013, 06:11 PM
  4. Frigidaire Gallery Stainless Steel Cooktop & Oven Stopped Working
    By bahamamama2007 in forum Range, Oven, & Cooktop Repairs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-12-2013, 10:06 PM
  5. Frigidaire Washer E47 Error Code
    By Doc Ryan in forum Washer Repair
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-01-2011, 09:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •