Thread: [FIXED] Replacing the Thermistor - Help!

[FIXED] Replacing the Thermistor - Help!

Model Number: 40249032012
    Brand: Sears Kenmore

Hello!

I got an error code tE on our washer on Tuesday, and the Samsung thermistor repair part (#PD00006534) is due to arrive today. I'm going to attempt to replace it myself (!!!), but I'm having problems finding a detailed diagram of the inside of the model. The manual just lists the basics - no sign of where the thermistor might be. Our machine is a Kenmore front load washer, model #40249032012.

Has anyone made this repair on this machine? Or a similar one? I'd love to find the diagram of where things are, or even better, advice on how to go about it. I'm a repair novice, but have had some success with basic repairs. We're getting desperate for laundry (a toddler does that to you!)!

Many thanks!
    Sarah
    Last edited by lucythecat; 07-07-2016 at 10:34 PM. Reason: added model number

Well I haven't replaced this part on this washer and I can't find any good pictures to send you, but usually the sensor is located towards the bottom of the tub of the washer and on most washers it is located on the front or back of the washer. If you can, take a picture and post where it was located on this washer.
    Ryan

PartsDr.com
    - Discount Appliance Parts & Accessories

Please help keep our repair forum FREE by purchasing your replacement parts from our online store. Thank you for your support.

Check out our Repair Videos on Youtube

"Like" Parts Dr on Facebook

Follow Parts Dr on Twitter

Hi, Ryan!

Thanks for replying. I cant seem to get the washer disassembled... I've found a couple videos for similar machines, but not my particular machine. Do you happen to know if there's a video out there that shows us how to disassemble it, or a similar (enough) washer? Ugh!

THANK YOU!

Quote Originally Posted by Doc Ryan View Post